Skip links

15-Hour Water Cut Announced for Colombo and Suburbs

The National Water Supply and Drainage Board (NWSDB) has announced a 15-hour water cut for several areas, including Colombo and its suburbs, starting tomorrow (29th).

Water supply will be suspended from 9 a.m. tomorrow (29th) until midnight in Colombo, Dehiwala, Mount Lavinia, Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte, Kaduwela Municipal Council area, Maharagama, Boralesgamuwa, Kolonnawa Urban Council area, and Kotikawatte-Mulleriyawa Pradeshiya Sabha area.

In the Moratuwa Municipal Council area, water supply will be maintained under low-pressure conditions.

This water cut is due to the suspension of power supply to the Ambatale Water Treatment Plant for essential maintenance work by the Ceylon Electricity Board, as well as repairs at the treatment plant.

The NWSDB has requested residents in the affected areas to take necessary measures to collect sufficient water for the duration of the cut.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.