Skip links

Extension of Visa-Free Entry to Sri Lanka for Tourists from Seven Countries

The Chairman of the Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority, Priyantha Fernando, has announced an extension of visa-free entry to Sri Lanka for tourists from seven countries by a month. The scheme, as per Fernando, will remain in effect until the 30th of April.

Under this extension, tourists from India, Russia, China, Indonesia, Thailand, Japan, and Malaysia will continue to enjoy visa-free entry into Sri Lanka.

Fernando attributed the decision to the surge in tourist arrivals, indicating a positive trend in the country’s tourism sector.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.